Social activities in the summer:

Every Wednesday from 6 to 8pm we will have an organised club session with different activities. These will include sessions such as paddling upstream to Grantchester, downstream to Jesus Lock, games at the club house or sluice sessions and possibly some other activities. Generally the sessions are suitable for all levels (including kids). A great opportunity to get out on the river, enjoy some time outside and have fun with your fellow paddlers. Moreover, some Wednesdays we will be going to a pub or the Indian restaurant afterwards to enjoy some food and drinks together.

Social activities in the winter:

We also run a couple of social activities throughout the winter, but less frequently than in the summer. Normally there will be a social paddle roughly once a month on a Saturday or Sunday, followed by food in a pub or at the clubhouse. Also our annual "Christmas dinner" generally takes place in January.

Reminders will be sent in advance of each session or activity. For any questions contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Upcoming social events

Wed May 23 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
River Clean
Wed May 30 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Paddle to Jesus Green Lock
Sun Jun 03 @12:00PM -
CCC Summer BBQ Series
Wed Jun 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Games Night
Wed Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Paddle to Grantchester
Wed Jun 20 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Try any boat
Wed Jun 27 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
River Clean
Wed Jul 04 @ 6:30PM -
CCC Summer BBQ Series
Sat Jul 07 @ 2:00PM -
Pennywort Party
Wed Jul 11 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Paddle to Grantchester
Wed Jul 18 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Games Night
Wed Jul 25 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Paddle to Jesus Green Lock
Sat Aug 11 @ 4:00PM -
CCC Summer BBQ Series